A family story

Bahaar is a family story that began during a summer weekend between sisters in Deauville, France. As we were walking on the beach that day, it suddenly started to rain. We were then taken with a nostalgia for our native country, Morocco. We missed the scorching sun, the colors, the sounds. The idea then came to create a bohemian chic brand inspired by our roots, with pieces at a time contemporary and ethnic.

 

A brand inspired by the sea

We therefore launched the brand in 2015 around a line clothing Beachwear, hence the name Bahaar, which means the sea in Arabic, in tribute to this day by the sea by the sea, with transparent beach caftans and printed kimonos. Since then we have expanded the range with ready-to-wear and accessories, which always have a bohemian touch. 


 An Ultra Connected Designer

Sofya Benzakour, co-founder and creative director of Bahaar is also an architect and blogger. She is passionate about fashion, architecture and travel and lives between Paris, her adopted city, and her native Morocco where she draws her inspiration for the design of the brand. She shares her projects, travels and her favorites on her blog www.lacouleurdumoment.com and on her social networks where she is followed by more than 100k people.

Une Histoire de Famille

Bahaar est une histoire familiale qui a germé lors d'un weekend-end estival entre sœurs à Deauville, en France. Alors que ce jour là nous nous baladions sur la plage, il s'est soudainement mis à pleuvoir. Nous avons alors été prises d’une grande nostalgie pour notre pays natal, le Maroc. Le soleil brûlant, les couleurs, les bruits nous manquaient. L’idée est alors venue de créer une marque bohème chic inspirée de nos racines, avec des pièces à la fois contemporaines et ethniques.

 

Une Marque Inspirée de la Mer

Nous avons donc lancé la marque en 2015 autour d’une ligne de vêtements Beachwear, d’où le nom Bahaar, qui signifie la mer en arabe, en hommage à cette journée à la mer à la mer, avec des caftans de plage transparents et des kimonos imprimés. Depuis nous avons élargi la gamme avec du prêt-à-porter et des accessoires, qui comportent toujours une touche bohème. 


 Une Créatrice Ultra Connectée

Sofya Benzakour, co-fondatrice et creative director de Bahaar est également architecte et blogueuse. Elle est passionnée de mode, d’architecture et de voyages et vit entre Paris, sa ville d’adoption, et son Maroc natal où elle puise ses inspirations pour le design de la marque. Elle partage ses projets, voyages et ses coups de cœur sur son blog www.lacouleurdumoment.com et sur ses réseaux sociaux où elle est suivie par plus de 100k personnes.